Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Roman

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Roman

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (84 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Bill Miller

November 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"John provides very helpful discussions related to different types of insurance."

Cory Burke

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Long time customers of John Roman at State Farm and have been thrilled with their service!"

Cheryl Dagel

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been with this office for decades and they are there to help. They are very knowledgeable and will work with you and your specific needs"

Jeffrey Moss

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called the agency with a super urgent need to add auto insurance to my policies and Gavin Farrow could not have been more attentive or swift in his response. I really appreciate and am happy to highly recommend John Roman's office! I'm a customer for life."

James D.

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Roman/State Farm has been our insurance providers for years and years. They are professional, kind and quick to respond to inquiries and any changes needed with our insurance. They're also near my house, and they know Evanston and the North Shore well. I highly, highly recommend."

Kevin Kaitchuck

October 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great to do business with."

Sandy Wiedegreen

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good customer service and friendly staff"

Bonnie Dickinson

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Conscientious, thorough and congenial. All my questions were answered quickly and completely by Gavin."

Mary OConnell

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service!"

Susan Humphrey

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Patient and helpful! I am elderly and definitely NOT a whiz on the computer, but John explained everything so that even I can get some further benefits"

Kevin Materic

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super friendly and helpful staff!"

Sherri Crawford

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been long time State Farm clients and have always had a good experience with claims and questions. John has helped us streamline our coverage by listening to our needs and current situation. In a world where everything seems like "just business", John provides a personal and compassionate approach to insurance. We would highly recommend John Roman and his State Farm Group."

Madi Traxinger

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super down to earth people who want to help you."

Courtney Dolkart

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really great staff !! Super knowledgeable, personable and easy to work with! Highly recommend"

Julie Lamberti

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Rachel McKonkey at this agency and she was exceptional. Helped us out at a time when our former company had seriously let us down after being loyal customers for almost 50 years. She was friendly, professional, prompt, thorough, reassuring...all of it! I highly recommend Rachel and this office. State Farm deserves its highly rated reputation. We are now actually in good hands!"

Sam Mordka

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have worked with John and his office for 12+ years and it has been a pleasure. They have helped us navigate the claims process, been responsive to questions, and check in with us to ensure we have adequate coverage and all the discounts we are entitled to."

Glen Madeja

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had car, home, and liability insurance for over 40 years and John is the best agent I have ever dealt with. Responsive and personable. Great agency."

Carmen Wheatcroft

September 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Team is highly responsive, knowledgeable, and prompt to address any/all questions and concerns. Always a pleasure to work with!"

Siri Geenen

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent tor work with"

Ellen Acree

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had several wonderful experiences with John Roman. They are trustworthy and reliable. Highly recommended!"

Meng Li

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional agent and service. Fair price."

Alan Pilgrim

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Roman State Farm Agency did a very nice job of helping me choose a new insurance provider. They were close-by and provided a very competitive quote,answered questions and dropped off necessary materials. Very satisfied"

Olivia Benitez

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"John has been wonderful! He helped guide us through our insurance needs when we purchased our first house and grew our family. Highly recommend using John for your insurance needs."

Kimberly Holmes-Ross

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this State Farm Agency over 30 years when I got my 1st brand new car (on my own). Many cars later including my extended family cars we are still here and couldn’t be more pleased. The personal service is unmatched!"

Heather Kohn

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"My parents had this State Farm agency for 40 years. They relocated to another state; however, had some difficulties with the DMV back in IL. I reached out to their previous agent’s (John Roman) office and spoke with Kinley Kemnitz. I explained the situation and she did not hesitate to help and resolve the issue for us immediately! They are exceptional!"